Idaho Council of Teachers of  



About ICTM

The Idaho Council of Teachers of Mathematics (ICTM) is one of more than 250 affiliates of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) throughout the United States, its territories, and Canada.

Mission Statement: "A voice for quality mathematics education in Idaho, empowering teachers and promoting student achievement."

Board Members


Sue Darden, Galileo STEM Academy,

Past President:

Penny Bassett, Bear Lake Middle School, 


          Dr. Kelli Rich, Nampa School District,


Leora White, Lone Star Middle School,


Lucinda Bingham, West Side High School, 

NCTM Representative

Kim Zeydel, Meridian Academy,


Danielle Desjarlais, West Middle School,


Maria Ayala-Marshall, Eagle High School,

Director of PD:

April Taylor, D91 Online Academy, 

Region 1:

Teresa Lay,

Carol Riggs, 

Region 2:

Naomi Finnegan,

Jennifer Heitman, Grangeville Elementary/Middle, 

Region 3A:

Sonia Galviz, Boise School

Sharon Tennent, Boise School District,

Region 3B:

Margo Phariss, Wilder School District, 

Region 4:

Region 5:

Erika Meadows, Hillcrest Elementary,

Region 6:

Emily Wasemiller,

Alisa Vanorden Bingham Academy,

College Private:

Richard Pieper, BYU Idaho,

College Public:

Tatia Totorica, BSU,

State Department of Education

Cathy Beals, State Department Of Education Mathematics Coordinator,

If you have any questions or concerns about this website please contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software